top of page
Search
  • jewell11

Tim Sharpe

Updated: May 23, 2019



Today we had Tim Sharpe from Unifrom - Liverpool as a guest lecturer. He provided us with an insight into methods of working on projects, and this inspired me to experiment with the design methods they use at the company within my own work. Their work is based heavily around motion graphics and using technologies such as AR (Augmented Reality), this instantly gained my 100% attention as throughout the last year I've found my feet as a designer using the medium of motion graphics. I particularly liked their work with Mitre, where they used AR so the user is able to pick up a football, bounce and throw it whilst specifications of the ball with be released giving you relevent information and pick up and rotate football boots! Also they collaborated with Bleacher Report, who I follow on many social media platform with regards to football. They flew over to Brazil and interviewed footballer Neymar (jealous) and created an animation with the footage. I am a massive fan of football as it is so to see a project based around it using my preferred medium was a brilliant and inspiring experience. This use of technology inspired me and has given me the idea of using AR within my degree show exhibition. Thanks Tim!



The way Tim and a fellow colleague began Uniform was inspiring itself. He used to work within the industry and then decided to enter competitions, upon winning these he then began to gain some attention and became a respected graphic designer then pushing him to begin Uniform. The message I got was to push myself and be confident in my abilities. By far the best lecture i've ever had, I would love to one day work for Uniform.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page