top of page
Search
  • jewell11

Review 2 - MMA (Mixed Martial Arts Event)



I found this event to be a great opportunity to view promotional graphics in a live sporting environment. The use of motion graphics was a running theme throughout the event with promotional videos of upcoming fights and the advertisement of sponsors and gyms etc. These were shown in-between rounds and fights so I had the opportunity to watch them and analyse the style used for a similar event. As I am a big MMA it would be great if it could design within a show like this. The use of the graphics in my opionon was poor, there didn't seem to be an attempt to create exciting graphics. Maybe due to people being focused on the fights but the time frame that they play in I feel it is a great opportunity to turn a few heads or two.


There was very basic typography and effects e.g. just flames over a name. If I was able to design within a similar event I would link the design to the fighters. Seems an obvious thing to do with it but digging into the actual fighters background and involving their hometowns in promotions provides positive results in marketing fighters in MMA. They are proud to fight for their hometown at every city and capitalising on this would make an effective animation.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page