top of page
Search
  • jewell11

Interview prep

Today I have received the time and date for my interview; March 15th @ 15:40 with Richard Pay from Uniform. I am excited but also nervous as I have previously stated my desire to work within Uniform so I felt the need to impress had increased. To prepare effectively we took part in mock up interviews in our session which I felt did help to some extend, but it didn't make me feel any less nervous.


I have been getting frustrating with not knowing how to present my work to Richard. As my work in animation heavy I am unsure wether to show 1 solid finished project or a variety of projects I've worked on in various styles after todays session so I will look into how to effectively showcase animation work.


I decided to put my favourite pieces of work into a showreel highlighting my best work. The introduction will be a piece of work itself, with animations describing me and my skills. I hope this will impress in my interview.





Today I have been looking through other peoples portfolios and Ive deiced I also want to show some editorial work I have done, I would like to showcase a variety of skills and projects rather than be niche on one aspect.



I feel ready for the interview today. Feeling nervous as well but earlier on in the day I presented my business idea to a panel of professionals so the talking jitters have shifted. I have been researching about Richard Pay and Uniform and I have some questions about some of their projects relating to my work.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page