top of page
Search
  • jewell11

Animations - my work

Updated: May 22, 2019

During my studies at the University of Chester I have approached many briefs with a variety of solutions, but feel motion graphics and animation is the field that I aspire to work within after I graduate. This blog post will be updated as frequent as possible with animations I have created, showing my progress and ambition as motion graphic designer.

BBCR4 Podcast

During my second year I was required to create a 60s animation relating to a segment of a chosen BBCR4 podcast - Short Cuts: The Insider. The segment I decided to animate was a man narrating the time he was arrested and described his time inside. This was my first time using the After Effects software and found myself really enjoying the process, thus becoming an inspiring animator.


Design Research Methods Rationale

I was required to celebrate Chester's cultural identity using graphic design solutions. I created a series of animations that will be projected in and around various locations in Chester's city centre. Location Projections is a brand I created to identify and solve the solutions highlighted in the rationale.


Flying birds

User Journey animation for organic food business


Working with projections

Animation of 'everyday street visuals' to be projected onto a wall/canvas.

Creating exploding fireworks


Personal logo animation

Experimenting with liquid forms

Impressions version 1

Impressions final version

Hip Hop Pioneers Trailer. Version 1


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page